Ordinary grace days

I’ve decided to blog. Now to a subject. I guess most blogs would be about the blogger. And the blogger would need to be living in a story. Most of my life has been a non-story I think.
But since mid-2009, the story has changed. Or should I say, it has begun. Like a movie, I guess a blog should pick up wherever the character’s story finds him. For me, that would be in the arms of grace.
The thing about the arms of grace is that grace affects every event of life somehow. Any day, every day, can be grace-filled, at least grace-influenced. All of which means that I could write about ordinary days. But not every day, because I won’t blog everyday.
Recently the idea of one way love has been on my mind and I’m sure it has a lot to do with the fact that I just finished reading a book by that title by Tullian Tchividjian.
I’ve always believed, but more so in recent years, that there is nothing I can do to make God love me more, and there’s nothing I can do to make Him stop loving me. But what about God’s side of it? He expects nothing. That’s hard to understand.
We humans are made to merit what we get, even love. You can’t get something for nothing. But God does exactly that. He gets us to give ourselves, who are nothing, to Him, and He wants to make a something out of us. And He can. This is what He is up to in the ordinary days.
One thought on “Ordinary grace days”

  1. Hi Alex, I wanted to thank you for the follow!
    My blog is a bilingual one. So you may get links to poems in English as well as to some in Italian… Pictures, on the other hand, have no language barriers 😉
    Keep up the good work.
    Anna

Leave a Reply

